Lancaster Hockey Club

Skip to main content
5th July 22
Trail : home / Team Selection : Development Team 2012-2013

Development Team 2012-2013

Development Team - Season 2012-2013


The Development Team play within the Cumbrian Netherwood Division 1 League. The team comprises of no more than 5 senior players (SP) playing alongside juniors. The juniors usually do not normally play regularly within senior teams or are selected if the team manager feels that they would benefit by playing alongside more experienced senior players. The ethos of the team is to develop juniors, enable them to gain confidence in a less pressured atmosphere and gain new skills and learning experiences. The priorities are not entirely about winning. Adults would not normally aim to score in this league and would endeavour to pass to a junior whenever possible.

Team Manager

Cairine Scullion

Team Squad

Chloe Shatford

Eve Dodd

Eve Park

Annie Park

Jemma Benn

Rebecca Airey

Jenny Burrows

Megan Rawes

Hannah Chetwynd-Diggle

Molly Ayrton

Shannon Davey

Emily Ledward

Eleanor Dodd

Eleanor Belshire

Gemma Walker

Anya Briggs

Ali Warburton

Nicola Sharples

Rebecca Richardson

Sharon Wilson (SP)

Cairine Scullion (SP)

Charlotte Rawes (SP)

Gill Briggs (SP)

Kim Montgomery (SP)

Suzanne Wareing (SP)

Ailsa Bunch (SP)

Mel Woods (SP)

Leighan Bleasdale (SP)

Nina Swarbrick (SP)

Julie Walker (SP)

Ruth Addison (SP)

Pippa Rielly (SP)